COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN 2013/14

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets.

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	
S Wilkinson (C)	S Corcoran	P Edwards (VC)	
H Davenport	D Newton		
W Fitzgerald			
R West			
J Wray			

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

HEALTH AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (9) (5:2:1:1)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
H Gaddum (C)	L Jeuda (VC)	A Moran	D Hough		
R Domleo	I Faseyi				
W Livesley					
J Saunders					
J Weatherill					

COMMUNITY SAFETY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent		
H Murray (C)	P Nurse (VC)	M Parsons		
C Andrew	M Grant			
A Barratt				
G Merry				
J Saunders				

REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (6:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
J Wray (C)	S Hogben	L Roberts	R Fletcher	
L Brown (VC)	S Corcoran			
M Hardy				
A Kolker				
D Marren				
M Simon				

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:2:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
A Martin (C)	S Hogben	A Moran	S Jones	
D Marren (VC)	D Newton	B Murphy		
C Andrew				
G Baxendale				
P Groves				
B Livesley				
R Menlove				
G Wait				
P Whiteley				

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (9:2:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Davenport (C)	C Thorley	P Edwards	D Hough (VC)	
Rachel Bailey	J Jackson	B Murphy		
D Brown				
J Hammond				
P Hoyland				
P Mason				
G Walton				
S Wilkinson				
J Wray				

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (14) (8:3:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
R West (C)	K Edwards	B Burkhill	D Nielson	
B Livesley (VC)	L Jeuda	D Mahon		
C Andrew	A Harewood			
L Brown				
H Gaddum				
J Macrae				
O Hunter				
P Raynes				

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Merry (C)	R Cartlidge	P Butterill		
J Weatherill (VC)	M Martin	S McGrory		
Rhoda Bailey	D Newton			
D Bebbington				
J Clowes				
S Davies				
P Groves				
A Kolker				
D Marren				
A Thwaite				

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (4:1:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
D Druce (C)	L Jeuda	M Parsons	S Jones	
Rhoda Bailey (VC)				
S Davies				
J Wray				

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
P Whiteley (C)	I Faseyi	D Mahon		
S Davies (VC)	A Harewood	M Parsons		
C Andrew	M Sherratt			
Rhoda Bailey				
D Bebbington				
H Davenport				
M Hardy				
L Smetham				
G Wait				
J Wray				

GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
R Domleo(C)	J Jackson	B Murphy		
H Murray (VC)	D Newton			
D Brown				
D Marren				
M Jones				

LAY MEMBERS				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	Other
A Barratt	A Harewood			B Silvester
D Marren	P Nurse			
L Smetham				
A Thwaite				

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (8) (5:2:1:0)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
G Merry (C)	A Harewood	D Mahon			
Rhoda Bailey (VC)	Rhoda Bailey (VC) M Martin				
J Clowes					
H Gaddum					
M Hardy					

APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3:1:1) (To be drawn from the following pool of 10 members)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
C Andrew	A Harewood	B Murphy		
M Hardy	I Faseyi	M Parsons		
D Marren				
G Wait				
M Simon				
P Whiteley				

CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0) (C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
A Martin	P Nurse	A Moran			
G Baxendale	G Baxendale D Newton				
C Andrew					
W Fitzgerald					
M Simon					

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0) (C & VC appointed by the Sub-Committee)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem			
G Baxendale	J Jackson	B Murphy				
P Groves	P Groves					
D Marren						
P Whiteley						

POLLING ARR						
(C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)						
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	Other		
R Domleo	R Domleo R Fletcher					
B Livesley	B Livesley					
A Martin						
P Whiteley						

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (3:1:1:1)

(C & VC to be appointed by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
P Findlow	S Hogben	B Murphy	Shirley Jones		
P Groves					
D Marren					

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY COMMITTEE (MACCLESFIELD) (12) Those Members who represent the wards in the unparished areas of					
	Maccle				
	<u>(C & VC to be appoi</u>	nted by the Group)			
C Andrew					
S Carter					
L Brown					
D Druce					
K Edwards					
M Hardy					
A Harewood					
J Jackson					
L Jeuda,					
B Murphy					
D Neilson	D Neilson				
L Roberts					

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD (Council Members) (C & VC appointed by the Board)					
J Clowes (C)					
Rachel Bailey					
A Harewood					

POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUPS

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (8) (5:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
P Hoyland (C)	K Edwards (VC)	P Butterill	N/A	
G Merry	M Sherratt			
P Whiteley				
D Bebbington				
A Martin				
Plus Rhoda Bailey				
Children & Family				
Services CSM				
(non voting)				

HEALTH AND ADULT SOCIAL CARE POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (9) (5:2:1+1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
M Simon (C)	J Jackson	B Murphy	S Jones	
J Saunders (VC)	L Jeuda			
C Andrew				
R West				
Vacancy				
Plus Stewart				
Gardiner and Gail				
Wait Health &				
Adult Social Care				
CSM				
(both non voting)				

ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (9) (5:2:1+1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
B Livesley (C)	S Hogben	D Brickhill	R Fletcher	
W Fitzgerald (VC)	R Cartlidge			
H Davenport				
L Smetham				
A Thwaite				
Plus Don Stockton				
and Louise Brown				
Environment				
CSMs (non voting)				
Plus Peter Groves				
Prosperity CSM				
(non voting)				

COMMUNITIES POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (8) (5:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
O Hunter (C)	I Faseyi	L Roberts	N/A	
S Davies (VC)	M Grant			
L Brown				
J Wray				
R Bailey				
Plus Communities				
and Regulatory				
Services CSM				
(non voting)				
Plus Lesley				
Smetham				
Strategic				
Communities CSM				
(non voting)				

CORPORATE & PERFORMANCE POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (8) (5:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
A Kolker (C)	P Nurse	B Burkhill	N/A	
P Hayes (VC)	M Martin			
C Andrew				
G Baxendale				
M Hardy				
Plus David Marren				
Corporate and				
Performance CSM				
(non voting)				

FINANCE POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (8) (5:2:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
F Keegan (C)	S Corcoran	A Moran (VC)	N/A	
G Wait	D Newton			
J Weatherill				
P Groves				
Vacancy				
Plus Peter Mason				
Finance CSM				
(non voting)				